Is Watermelon Kosher For Passover?

Watermelon is perfectly acceptable to include in your Passover dinner, as it is not a meat and will not conflict with any Jewish beliefs regarding what should be consumed on this most sacred day.

There are certain guidelines which people who are associated with this religion follow at Passover, including abstaining from certain foods which are not considered to be “kosher”, although watermelon is not one of them.

All fruits and vegetables can be included in a Passover dinner and they certain offer a lot of health benefits in the way of important vitamins and minerals that your body needs to stay healthy.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *