Is Spinach Kosher For Passover?

Spinach is considered to be completely kosher for Passover, so those who are celebrating this most holy time of the year will definitely want to look up some different recipes that use spinach in them. You will find that there are actually a lot of great things you can do with spinach. While it is true that some people choose to eat spinach raw, you can do many different things with this vegetable.

Just make sure that you thoroughly wash the spinach that you get from the store before using it so you can ensure that any harmful chemicals and pesticides have been fully removed. You will be able to buy canned, frozen, and fresh spinach so make sure to take a close look at your options before making any final decisions in particular.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *