Is Salmon Kosher For Passover?

Although salmon is generally considered to be acceptable for Passover, it depends on a few different factors, including where the fish is stored, how it is caught, and the foods it is sold around. It is important to find out some of these details if at all possible with regards to the salmon that you get from the store, just so you will be able to tell for sure whether or not it is kosher to eat for Passover.

Sometimes the way salmon is processed makes it unacceptable for Passover, though in most cases it is considered to be kosher. Sometimes rabbis will only consider salmon to be kosher if it is caught under specific conditions and sold in a place where there are no non-fish products around.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *