Is Pork Kosher?

Pork is not considered to be kosher because it is officially banned by the law of Islam as well as Judaism. It is not possible for those who follow these religious laws to mix kosher and non-kosher foods such as pork.

There are certain Jewish dietary laws which people who follow this faith must abide by and there are certain foods which they cannot eat, including this particular type of meat.

The word “kosher” originates from the Hebrew word meaning “proper” or “fit” and is taken very seriously by millions of people all over the world who follow these sets of laws.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *