Is Butter Kosher For Passover?

Butter is generally viewed as being acceptable to eat on Passover along with a long list of other foods such as gefilte fish, charoset, chrain, chicken soup, matzo kugel, and much more. Butter is often served with milk when making matzo for Passover. It is a basic food which millions of people all over the world enjoy, including on this sacred Jewish holiday.

Rice and raisins are also allowed on Passover and are commonly included in a number of different types of meals which are prepared for this special time of year. Butter is also a very common food stuff that is used in the preparation and serving of many different kinds of food for Passover celebrations.

Spread the love

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *