Is Butter Casein Free?

Casein is defined as a protein which is found in milk and certain people are very allergic to it, though they usually tend to outgrow this particular allergy into adulthood. Anything that contains milk, including butter, contains some amount of casein.

While it is true that the amount of casein in butter is extremely small, it can still cause some health problems for those who are allergic to it. It will be important to make sure you do not have a casein allergy before eating butter or any other dairy product so you will be able to avoid any adverse reactions.

Spread the love

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *