Does Pepper Contain Gluten?

Pepper is in fact gluten free, though you will still want to look for the GCO label just to make sure. A lot of foods that have a “Gluten-Free” label are not really completely gluten free, so keep that in mind when you are in the supermarket looking for truly gluten-free food.

Those who are on a gluten-free diet will definitely be able to use pepper when trying to enhance the overall taste of their meals. Having too much gluten in your diet can definitely be a bad thing and can lead to numerous health problems later on in life, so you will therefore need to make sure that you do everything in your power to make sure you eat foods that are gluten-free.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *