Does Mayonnaise Have Gluten?

Although most ingredients that are used in mayonnaise are completely gluten-free, that is not always the case with the additives that are put in this condiment. The additives like lemon juice and vinegar as well as many others keep the mayonnaise from going bad over time.

Although mayonnaise has an expiration date like any other type of food, it is very difficult for bacteria to grow on it, even after the ‘best by’ date has long since passed. Those who are on a strict gluten-free diet will need to make sure that they check the label before purchasing a certain type of mayonnaise which may or may not contain gluten.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *