Are Walnuts Gluten Free?

Walnuts are in fact naturally gluten-free, though it is important with those who have allergies to look closely at the packaging in order to make sure that wheat has not been used in the processing or packaging of them. These nuts can be extremely delicious and nutritious, but it is very important to make sure that you take a close look at the details on the packaging they come in.

Never purchase walnuts in packaging without this information, especially if you happen to have a wheat allergy. Those who are on a gluten-free diet will certainly want to consider eating lots of walnuts because of the fact that they are so beneficial to one’s overall health.

One thought on “Are Walnuts Gluten Free?

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *