Are Strawberries Kosher For Passover?

Those who are planning on a Passover celebration and need to know what they can and cannot serve will want to take a look at foods that are considered to be kosher and non-kosher. Because strawberries are a fruit and not a type of meat, they are in fact considered to be kosher and therefore an acceptable food for this holiday celebration.

There are certain Hebrew laws which dictate certain foods that cannot be served/consumed on Passover, including specific types of meat which are prohibited altogether. All fruits and vegetables however are completely allowed and do not conflict with the rules of the Jewish faith whatsoever.

Spread the love

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *