Are Pecans Kosher For Passover?

Those who are planning a Passover dinner will of course want to know which foods are kosher and which are not. Pecans as well as other types of nuts such as walnuts, peanuts, and almonds are all allowed for this special type of meal.

There are many different kosher Passover recipes that call for pecans as well as many other types of nuts, so you can feel free to add them into whatever dishes you plan on serving for your Passover dinner. Pecans can also be substituted for other types of nuts, so you will want to keep in mind when looking at various Passover recipes online.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *