Are Grapes Kosher For Passover?

Grapes are in fact kosher for Passover, so if you have been thinking about including this fruit in your holiday meal, you can go ahead and do it. The term “kosher” refers to a series of Hebrew laws which pertain to certain types of foods that are allowed or not allowed as the case may be, for this particular holiday.

There are certain meats which cannot be served and eaten during Passover, though the term does not apply to fruits like grapes or vegetables. Those who want to eat grapes at Passover or include them in one of the dishes can feel free to do so.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *