Are Bananas Kosher For Passover?

Bananas are completely kosher for Passover. The term “kosher” refers to certain meats, fish, and even insects which are considered to be acceptable according to Jewish traditions. There are a number of foods which are considered to go against this sacred law and are therefore not allowed on this special occasion.

Bananas are a fruit though, so there is no significance or relation to kosher foods whatsoever. Those who are thinking about including bananas in their Passover celebration can feel free to do so; they are great for you and make for a delicious part of almost any meal at all.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *